Aspergers

This is a post my friend made about her experiences with living with Autism. This is worth the read! Reading this will put you in the shoes of an Aspie.

Aspie Diaries

Hey blog world! At the age of 8 I was diagnosed with Aspergers Syndrome, a mild form of Autism. It’s the best thing that’s ever happend to me! It’s what makes me the special person that I am! At my music lesson today with Peter Halley we were talking about Aspergers. I was telling him what it was and some of the characteristics of it. That gave me the idea to make a blog post about it! With some help from Sheldon and Raj from “The Big Bang Theory” here is a look at Aspergers Syndrome.

We don’t get sarcasm: Understanding sarcasm, jokes and idioms doesn’t come easily to us. Like Sheldon we need sarcasm signs to tell when someone is being sarcastic! Also we take things literally. Once my Dad told me to hit the enter key on the coumpter and I made a fist and slammed it down…

View original post 1,046 more words

Leave a Reply

