Day at the mall

Hey blog world! I had a great day at the mall with my two BFFs Laura and Leah! We were there the whole day!

First off, we got our tickets to see Annie for 2:10 only to find out it was sold out as soon as we got in the line! Shucks! But that’s ok, we got tickets and waited for the one that played at 4:50! šŸ™‚

To pass the time, me, Laura, and Leah headed to the food court at Dairy Queen and ate there. Then they made me throw their garbage away for them.

After that we were headed to the X Store until Leah spotted a few people she knew. And by a few, I mean A LOT. She spotted more and more people she knew the entire day! It was a coincidence for her! While me and Laura waited there was this kid playing in one of the rides that children play on and was making funny faces at us! LOL! A terrified lady was running around everyone, and I thought she said “Have you seen a child with a blue shirt?!” and I was right! I looked at the kid and he was wearing a blue shirt! Some other people ran after the mother and brought her back to the ride. She didn’t see him when she went past us! The mother was in tears and said “Thank you!” and it looked like that kid was in trouble! That kid was so lucky. Not everyone turns out to be lucky. Stranger danger!

Laura called out to me and told me to go into the X Store with her. She pointed out Olaf from Frozen in there and I picked it up right away! Olaf is my favorite character from Frozen and I just HAD to get him! Olaf is now watching me as I’m typing this! LOL!

We then went downstairs (don’t worry, we didn’t run off and forget Leah was there!) and Leah and Laura got a few DVDs in HMV. After that I went into Ardene and got myself lipgloss and a pair of socks. I was going to get a flamingo phone case but that was way to expensive and we were all broke on cash since we spent most of it!

Laura looked around in Cole’s bookstore and then me and Leah waited outside and chatted for a bit since we were already getting tired!

Time flew and next thing you knew we went into the lineup to see Annie! That movie was amazing by the way! 9.5/10! It was funny too! šŸ˜€

After the movie we waited for Leah’s parents to come and my parents brought Laura back to her house.

That was a long but fun day and I hope to do something like that again sometime with them!

School is back again on Monday, but that was a great end to the Christmas break! šŸ™‚

– Emma

One thought on “Day at the mall

Leave a Reply

