To The Tune Of

Hey blog world! The Daily Post issued a writing challenge called “To The Tune Of”. Basically I have to rewrite a song. I’m going to do a parody of Fancy by Iggy Azalea ft. Charli XCX (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-zpOMYRi0w)! This is one of my favorite songs by the way!

Here it goes!

First things first I’m the chillest.

Drop it down low like it’s a hot potato

And I’m still in the Bee’s nest

Can hold you down like a wrestler

You should want a hot mess like this

Giant snake, Guava juice, chocolate shake

Mix-up of the fairly odd parents (oops!)

Get it straight that I’m hot

Singin’ to Britney Spears like I’m bringing ’98 back (hit me one more time!)

Making Miley Cyrus sounding like a laughing whale OH!

Windows down, air blowing, you should like that

*chorus*

*I’m so sexy! You already know! I’m in the country! From New York to London now!

I’m so sexy! I’m the next Kim Kardaaaash!

Remember my name

About to show*

I said “Baby one more time, I thought that I told you”

Can’t stand no Beliebers

They signs be stupid, they won’t get no Cupid

We tie them up, never gonna let them go!

Anyway, where did I leave at?

If you Daphne, define, if you Doreen, decline.

Can’t have time to worry about 1D, 2 d’s 3 d’s 4 d’s!

Now to tell me, who that, who that? That do that, do that?

Put the glitter on the floor I thought you knew that, knew that

I be the E-M-M-A put my name in caps

*chorus*

*I’m so sexy! You already know! I’m in the country! From New York to London now!

I’m so sexy! I’m the next Kim Kardaaaash!

Remember my name

About to show*

Push your car up, the hill until it rolls back down!

Make the news big

Feels so good knowing I’m so hot

Yeah keep on turning heat up

Steamin’ and don’t even care

Future super model, yeah I’m deluxe

Classic, expensive you don’t get to touch OW!

Still walkin’ how you like that?

Got the whole world asking how I get dudes

Like MC Hammer, hands off, don’t touch that.

I bet you be wishing you were me now

It’s how the way I does it

I be like “Oh my Gosh, give me a break now!”

Can’t deny it now

Slaying these Beliebers like they are nothin’.

*chorus*

*I’m so sexy! You already know! I’m in the country! From New York to London now!

I’m so sexy! I’m the next Kim Kardaaaash!

Remember my name

About to show*

Who that, who that, E-M-M-A

That do that, do that, E-E-M-M-A

Who that, who that, E-E-E-M-M-A

Woahhhhhh

Who-who-who-who that, who that, E-M-M-A

That do that, do that, E-E-M-M-A

Who that, who that, E-E-E-M-M-A

Woahhhhhh

Leave a Reply

