Pumpkinfest 2013

Hey blog world! Today me and my mom and dad went to our city’s pumpkinfest! We go there every year! ANd every year it’s always fun! We arrived there at 10:00 in the morning and left at 11:00.

First off we went on the hay ride. There were a bunch of other people on the ride with us as well. The ride was about 5-10 minutes long. I spotted a lot of purple cauliflower in the farm’s vegetable patch. I also saw a bunch of bird sitting on the roof top of one of the farms.

After the hay ride there was a bunch of dancers on the front stage and we arrived as soon as the first group finished their song. Then we stayed to watch another group do their dance! Their song was Disturbia – Rihanna http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sTKY5GTQ1HQ and they danced really well!

Then me, mom, and dad went to the corn maze! During our journey in the corn maze, mom took out the camera and I did my signature pose (one hand on the hip and my arm bent and my hand on my head). LOL! We found our way out pretty quickly! Last year the corn maze wasn’t there so most people went in the Black Maze. Last year me, mom, and my nan went in and it was pitch black. When we were almost at the exit some guy shined a flashlight on his mask with crazy hair and a skeletal-like face. I screamed! Then mom was like “What happened?” and I was like “There’s something there!” and the guy vanished into the darkness. They were a few feet behind me so they didn’t see it. I chickened out this year for the Black Maze! LOL!

After the corn maze me and my mom and dad went over to the ponies, llamas, cows, goats, and sheep! The funniest thing that happened was when the sheep went “Baaa!” it almost sounded like a human making the impersonation! LOL! We happened to pass by the tiny goats and I noticed people were feeding the animals. I asked my dad for a few quarters and got some animal seed. Dad said to feed them with my hands but I was first afraid they were going to bite me so I asked dad to do it first. I watched and the goats got their seed with their tongue! Then I tried it and it felt so weird! LOL! After I fed the goats I fed the sheep!

We then went into the barn and there were pigs, chickens, rabbits, donkeys, emus, and a turkey!

After we went into the market then we decided it was time to go.

11 more days until Halloween!

Have you ever been to a pumpkinfest? Did you like it? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

