Harlem Shake

Hey blog world! Ever heard of the Harlem Shake? It’s when one person in the group dances first and then everyone joins in dancing weirdly after “Do the Harlem Shake!” This is the original song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bk1_DbbzSdY when you do the Harlem Shake video it lasts until 0:30. Today during science (last period), one of the teachers that are in my school asked our class if we wanted to do the Harlem Shake. We all agreed! The teacher videotaped it! She also said that the school’s gonna see it at the next school assembly. Everyone moved their desks over a bit to leave room for the first dancer. Then when it came to “Do the Harlem Shake!” we all got out of our desks and started dancing weirdly! LOL! I didn’t know how to do the Harlem Shake but I knew we had to dance around crazy. So I did! First I was waving my arms like a bird then spun my head around. Then I did the macarena! LOL! It was fun! Everyone else seemed to have fun doing it too! After the teacher left, our science teacher put on a Harlem Shake video due to one of my classmate’s request. It was called Fat Guy Does the Harlem Shake http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U4ojjE5-Rp4! I thought it was weird!

Here’s a video of a bunch of Harlem Shakes: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8f7wj_RcqYk

Have you ever done the Harlem Shake? Tell me in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Harlem Shake

  1. We did a scavenger hunt in school last week and one of the things on our list was we had to make a video of us doing the harlem shake. No one in my group wanted to do it! Oh well!

Leave a Reply

